A C Clarke

A C ClarkeA C Clarke’s many awards include the Royal Literary Fund Mentoring Scheme (2005), the Petra Kenney Award (2005) and the Brownsbank International Poetry Competition ( 2007). In 2006 she was also short-listed for the Hamish Canham Award and commended in the National Poetry Competition.

Her first full collection, Breathing Each Other In, was published in 2005 by Blinking Eye Press. She is an active member of Scottish PEN, was the Makar for the Federation of Writers (Scotland) for 2007-2008 and she lives in Glasgow.

Sample poems

Fr Meslier on his book

Oversteps publications

Fr Meslier’s Confession (2012)
Messages of Change (2008)

Recent news